Best Present Ever!

I turned 44 this year. It was pretty uneventful, but I received the most brilliant present EVER.

My eldest daughter Catherine loves art and creating lovely things. This year she made me a jar with “44 things that make you awesome!” in it. It came with instructions – “add more as you carry on being awesome” and a caution: “you may need to get a bigger jar.” I thought it was just fabulous and a perfect inspiration for a series of blog posts.

IMAG0084 IMAG0085

And here’s a picture of me with my lovely kids and gorgeous man. It was a great birthday.

IMAG0089

So watch out for some more blog posts, inspired by the wonderful thoughts in this precious jar…

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

