Moving On

Keiran’s first day of school at Horsell Village

This week was a week of endings. My youngest two children finished school and so far haven’t driven each other mad. In September they will both be starting at a new school, Naomi in Reception and Keiran in Year 3. There were Leavers’ Balls and Concerts and Parties to juggle and lots of goodbyes. I gave the thank-you speech to the teachers at Keiran’s school because I was the only one who wasn’t blubbing! I don’t get very teary at these sorts of things. I’m emotional, so proud beyond measure, but I’m not sad. I am excited to see my children reach their milestones, I take great delight in their growth and development. So here are some photos, beginnings and endings.

Keiran’s first day of school, warm and sunny! He didn’t want me to take a photo, because the sun was in his eyes. Fair enough too!

I like to think that Keiran was feeling quite proud on his last day of school. The night before he was feeling pretty down, but I think that might just have been that he’d had to go to the orthodontists and he was convinced everyone was having a better time than him. He was probably right, but I wan’t going to say anything! His teachers have been fabulous throughout his time at Horsell Village, even if I could never remember all their names…

Keiran looked so smart going to his Leavers’ Ball. He got really sulky about having to wear a vest but he cheered up when a few of his friends also were wearing vests. I just think he looks completely adorable!

Peter was able to take the morning off to be with Naomi on her first day of pre-school. Right from the beginning she loved it and would always race in, a quick hug and a kiss and off like lightning. It was a wonderful start for both her and Keiran.

It was sad to say goodbye to all the ladies at Mayford, lots of happy memories there.


This entry was posted in achievement, motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

