Matters of the Heart

I haven’t written as much in May as has been on my heart because I’ve been worried about what people would think of me. It’s taken me a long time to learn this, but at some point you have to stop trying to please everyone. There really is only one person you can ever fully please and that is yourself. It’s not a selfish thing to admit. If you’re compromising your Higher Self you will never succeed in spreading the joy you really want to, because you’ll just end up spreading the lack of fulfilment and unhappiness that pervades your soul.

Things have taken a long time to change, but I feel like I’m on the right path now.

My theme for this month is Undying Love. It’s taken me a little while to integrate this theme into the year so far but I think I’ve worked it out now. The year so far has taken me on quite a journey. I have taken time to prepare. I’ve acknowledged my strengths and tried release more of my inner self. I’ve tried to allow my intuition to rule my heart much more, because I’ve always been one to be ruled by logic, experiment and proof. That’s not an easy turn-around to make and there have been a lot of tears and argument for the sake of standing still.

Now I think it’s time to have a rest, to bask in the love that surrounds me. I appreciate my children. I could not ask for children more loving towards each other and to me. I appreciate my former husband, without whom this journey would not have started. I appreciate he who is the other half of my soul, with whom the journey continues. Love really is all that matters. A love shared is eternal, no matter how things change.

The love you send into the world is an important part of your Divine purpose. I know that whatever changes have occurred in my life, or indeed in the lives of anyone reading this, the healing brought by the love which surrounds all of us is swift and efficient. We are truly healing from the inside out; we just need to be patient with ourselves.

This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Matters of the Heart

  1. Arwen says:

    Such important words. I really liked the idea in basking in what you already have. Nice affirmation that you are blessed.

Leave a Reply

