Take me to the April sun…

I can’t quite go to Cuba (click here if you’ve no idea what I’m talking about) but the sun is shining here in Woking on the 1st of April and I’m loving it. It’s pretty cold still, so when I took the kids out for a walk earlier I did so in my fleece and coat. Pretty much everyone we passed on the walk was in shorts and t-shirts, but I don’t care. Look people, just because the sun is out doesn’t mean it’s warm!!!

My theme for this month is Go Outside. Weird, possibly, but relevant, particularly since in just 21 days I will be swimming 5km for Marie Curie Cancer Care. In the last month I have done precisely no training whatever, so I’m very likely to not make my target of under an hour and a half, but I will complete the 5km, come hell or high water. I plan to go to the gym every day for the next 21 days, starting tomorrow. It’s a good theme, I think. I plan to spend regular time outside or at the gym, even if it’s only half an hour. Money is tight again now, but going for a walk is free and it’s a good way to spend time with my kids, my man or just myself. I tend to do my best thinking in the five minutes it takes me to shower – I’ve come up with all sorts of speech ideas and blog posts, you wouldn’t believe it. I hope that a couple of hours in the gym every day will give me lots of great thinking time and lots of fabulous ideas will flow.

Mostly I just want to build a business that’s going to get me the life I want, and I need to be fit and healthy to be successful. So I’m Going Outside!

This entry was posted in achievement, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

