A New Challenge..

If you’re open to them, new challenges make themselves known in the strangest of circumstances. Here was I, doing the mum thing and picking up Master 7 from a birthday party at the local pool. A banner for a Swimathon Weekend caught my eye and the next thing I know, I’m on the computer registering for a swim. Not just a couple of lengths either. Why choose a team swim or a 2.5km swim when I could go for a 5km swim?!

I thought this year would be different, I love swimming, I need to get fitter, what better way than by raising money for Marie Curie Cancer Care. I would really appreciate it if you would consider sponsoring me, I’m aiming for £500. In any case, please visit my page and leave a comment, I could do with all the encouragement I can get!

This entry was posted in Swimathon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

