You have no idea how hard it is to be a child growing up today

I really enjoyed this blog post I came across today, so I thought I’d share it with you. I’ve copied the first bit of the article to give you a taster and pasted the link to the article at the bottom. It comes from Birds on the Blog, a really great site with a huge variety of articles written mostly by women.

Resourceful Little Treasures
In my role as a coach and mentor I work with a lot of young people, many of whom come along already labelled with behavioural, learning and/or emotional difficulties. That means I’m quite accustomed to witnessing sulky, aggressive and unhappy children, and it can take a fair amount of time, compassion and humour to unwind and relax and begin to make progress together.

Too Close to Home?
So when my own teenage son informed me with some passion a while ago that I “have no idea how hard it is to be a child growing up these days” it took me by surprise and prompted me to reflect carefully on my family, my work and my self.

Read more on Birds on the Blog

This entry was posted in motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

