Ya Gotta Know

Thursday night means two things – Torchwood and Guildford Harmony, and I’m hard-pressed to say which I love most. It’s just as well there’s the iplayer, otherwise I’d be in trouble! Torchwood has really gripped me from the beginning. I like that the storyline doesn’t try to explain it all from the beginning. I get the impression there are clues being left all along the way which will tie in at the end. At least, I hope so. So far my favourite line is ‘I’m Welsh!’ and the bad guy (or girl, actually) gets it in the kisser.

This evening’s practice at GH was brilliant, so much better than last week’s. Someone said last week they kept making more and more mistakes every time they recorded and I was so relieved I wasn’t the only one! This week I think I managed to get a perfect recording of Ya  Gotta Know, but my section leader will let me know. We started to relax into the song, sing it to each other, see each other’s reactions and really start to sing it as one voice. It was an exhilarating sensation. I’m sure that’s a metaphor for something, but it’s 11.30pm and I really don’t care, it was fabulous.

Tomorrow hopefully I’ll get a chance to watch Torchwood with Miss 13, but for now it’s g’night all!

This entry was posted in barbershop. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

